Results

Sean Phillips mail: sean.phillips@klarkzon.eu | web: sean.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 19:16:13 +0000
The Story Of America's Most Extreme Race Car
At full power, the Chaparral 2J makes an ear-splitting, high-pitched drone, like the buzzing of mechanical wasps from hell.
Sean Mitchell mail: sean.mitchell@klarkzon.eu | web: sean.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 17:13:05 +0000
What Time Do Americans Get To Work?
If you get to work after 9 am, consider yourself lucky.
Billy Nelson mail: billy.nelson@hockeymail.de | web: billy.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 18:52:27 +0000
New NASA Satellite Offers Stunning Images Of Earth
In November, NASA launched the GOES-16 weather satellite from Cape Canaveral. The satellite contains an Advanced Baseline Imager, which promises images of earth at four times the resolution as previous satellites, allowing for more specific meteorological predictions.
Joshua Mason mail: google@ventredi.eu | web: joshua.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 11 Jan 2017 12:35:33 +0000
Get 90% Off This VPN Lifetime Subscription
This Fast, Fully-Encrypted VPN ensures your cyber security and lets you bypass geo-restrictions that block your favorite streaming services.
Steve Nelson mail: steve.nelson@klarkzon.eu | web: steve.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 18:37:32 +0000
This Match-Winning Volleyball Point Is Something Else
Unless you're a volleyball player, you probably don't watch many volleyball highlights. You should watch this one.
Benjamin Campbell mail: benjamin.campbell@horse-d.eu | web: benjamin.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 20:20:12 +0000
How Australia Plans To Make Passports Obsolete By 2020
Australia is planning to adopt a new contactless passenger identification system that would eliminate the need for passport scanners, paper landing cards and manned immigration desks.
Mark Carter mail: mark.carter@horse-d.eu | web: mark.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 14:28:38 +0000
What The Internet Is Saying About President Trump
On Monday, President Trump reinstated Reagan-era abortion restrictions, officially withdrew US involvement in the TPP, and had his administration's first press briefing. Follow it all with our Trump channel.
Daniel Jackson mail: daniel.jackson@affablyhomonym.com | web: daniel.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 20:46:26 +0000
Watch Shia LaBeouf Shout Down A White Supremacist Who Infiltrated His Latest Art Project
On Friday, Shia LaBeouf started a four-year-long interactive project called "HE WILL NOT DIVIDE US". When a white supremacist tried to infiltrate, LaBeouf shouted him down until he left, as can be seen in this clip shared to the project's Twitter account.
Philip Ward mail: philip.ward@pulpfrictions.com | web: philip.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 16:11:03 +0000
Disney Reveals The Title For 'Star Wars: Episode VIII'
Hitting theaters on December 15, 2017 will be director Rian Johnson's continuation of what is now being called "the Skywalker saga."
Craig Ellis mail: google@klarkzon.eu | web: craig.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 15:06:12 +0000
Doomsday Prep For The Super-Rich
Some of the wealthiest people in America — in Silicon Valley, New York, and beyond — are getting ready for the crackup of civilization.
Daniel Lee mail: daniel.lee@horse-d.eu | web: daniel.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 18:37:32 +0000
Adult Swim's Latest Weird Short Is Highly Unsettling
Don't let the cheerful elevator music fool you — Adult Swim is here to make you feel uncomfortable.
Donald Carter mail: donald.carter@affablyhomonym.com | web: donald.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 16:05:09 +0000
Samsung Announces What Caused The Galaxy Note 7 To Overheat And Explode
The explanation has something to do with what's called a "jelly roll" — oh, and of course, it comes down to it being a mistake they're desperate to not repeat.
Arthur Henry mail: arthur.henry@hockeymail.de | web: arthur.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 20:20:12 +0000
‘What Do You Do If A Red State Moves To You?’
Many Americans woke up after the election to discover that they lived in Trump Country. In one corner of Wisconsin, shocked liberals can’t escape an uneasy feeling: They were the reason why.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 15:30:59 +0000
The Girl From 'The Ring' Is Not What People Want To See When They're Shopping For A New TV
Yeah, this is all just a promotion for the upcoming reboot, "Rings." But it's also the real-life version of a recurring nightmare we've been having since 2002, so we respect it.
Philip Gibson mail: philip.gibson@thedarkswans.com | web: philip.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 19:16:13 +0000
Explaining Anarchist Action At The Inauguration Day Protest In DC
"The history of anti-fascist action is not one of polite protest, nor failed appeals to reasoned debate with racists, but direct, aggressive confrontation."
Benjamin Washington mail: benjamin.washington@klarkzon.eu | web: benjamin.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 18:18:10 +0000
A Happy Return To Riskier Playgrounds
Until the 1980s, playgrounds were spaces of adventure and art.
Louis Reynolds mail: louis.reynolds@pulpfrictions.com | web: louis.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 17:29:50 +0000
A Thousand-Year-Old Viking Is Responsible For The Bluetooth Symbol
The Jelling Stones, thousand-year-old Viking runestones, tell the tale of Harald Bluetooth.
Steven Fisher mail: steven.fisher@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: steven.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 18:18:10 +0000
Dressing Diabetes
When dresses and insulin pumps collide.
Dennis Ward mail: dennis.ward@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: dennis.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 16:05:09 +0000
The Scam That Fooled Sherlock's Creator
Why did Arthur Conan Doyle fall for two schoolgirls’ outrageous hoax?
Lee Ward mail: lee.ward@ventredi.eu | web: lee.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 13 Jan 2017 18:10:07 +0000
The 8 Best Chargers To Keep Your Devices Charged Anywhere
American Horror Story: Your battery’s at 3% and you still haven’t ordered an Uber yet. Don’t let this happen to you.
Edward Foster mail: edward.foster@geheime.club | web: edward.geheime.club | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 17:13:05 +0000
President Trump Signs Order To Withdraw From TransPacific Partnership
President Trump began recasting America’s role in the global economy Monday, cancelling an agreement for a sweeping trade deal with Asia as one of his first official White House actions.
Patrick Marshall mail: patrick.marshall@horse-d.eu | web: patrick.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 17:13:05 +0000
Dubai Previews Firefighter Jetpack Technology With Dramatic Video
The city of Dubai is known for its high level of wealth, which often attracts cutting-edge architecture and technology projects. Now, Dubai's government is continuing the trend, announcing over the weekend that it will begin using water "jetpacks" to fight fires.
Chris Jackson mail: chris.jackson@affablyhomonym.com | web: chris.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 17:13:05 +0000
Snapshots Of 20th Century China, Saved From Oblivion
The practice of everyday life in the time of permanent revolution.
Billy Simmons mail: billy.simmons@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: billy.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 15:06:12 +0000
Top Legal, Ethics Scholars To File First Major Lawsuit Against Trump On Monday
The lawsuit "alleges that President Trump's foreign business interests are leading to constitutional violations."
Melvin West mail: melvin.west@affablyhomonym.com | web: melvin.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 15:06:12 +0000
This Intricate Raptor Hand Puppet Is Seriously Incredible
Barnaby Dixon is a puppet-making king and this time around he's created the ultimate dinosaur sidekick.
Todd Patterson mail: todd.patterson@daftest.website | web: todd.daftest.website | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 16:05:09 +0000
Museums Across The World Are Collecting Women’s March Signs
The protest signs won’t go to waste.
Jeffery Marshall mail: jeffery.marshall@horse-d.eu | web: jeffery.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 15:06:12 +0000
When Their Shifts End, Uber Drivers Set Up Camp in Parking Lots Across The US
When it’s too pricey and tiring to go home, drivers find alternative spots to sleep.
Jason Watson mail: jason.watson@daftest.website | web: jason.daftest.website | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 12:31:21 +0000
How The Town Of Whitefish Defeated Its Neo-Nazi Trolls
"I find myself and my town under siege by hateful, cruel people, and while I'm trying to stay rooted in my values of kindness and fairness, it is getting harder."
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 15:06:12 +0000
The Price Of Salmon Is Rising Because Of A Massive Sea Lice Epidemic
Some (literally) lousy news for fish-lovers.
Todd Clark mail: todd.clark@ventredi.eu | web: todd.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 17:09:40 +0000
Socially Inept Troll Goes On A Chocolatey Rampage Through Brussels
Joe continues his journey through Europe, making people deeply uncomfortable all along the way.
Lawrence Roberts mail: lawrence.roberts@ventredi.eu | web: lawrence.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 10:24:02 +0000
Revisiting Creepypasta, The Social Horror Craze That Launched Slenderman
HBO’s documentary "Beware the Slenderman" premieres tomorrow, detailing the real-world consequences of a collaborative online nightmare machine.
Edward Parker mail: edward.parker@thedarkswans.com | web: edward.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 12:31:21 +0000
The Father And Son Who Ate Every Animal Possible
Meet William Buckland, a man whose passion for geology and paleontology was matched only by the voracity of his stomach.
Roy Lewis mail: roy.lewis@ventredi.eu | web: roy.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 22:12:56 +0000
The Internet Really Enjoyed Remixing The Video Of Neo-Nazi Richard Spencer Getting Punched
​On Friday, an anarchist protester punched alt-right leader Richard Spencer in the face while he was being interviewed on TV. And the internet instantly turned it into a meme.
Wayne Mason mail: wayne.mason@innovation-km.com | web: wayne.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 13:32:26 +0000
Kellyanne Conway Says Press Secretary Gave 'Alternative Facts' About Inauguration Crowd
Sean Spicer had slammed the media for reporting attendance at Donald Trump's inauguration appeared significantly smaller than Barack Obama's in 2009.
Jeffery Rodriguez mail: jeffery.rodriguez@daftest.website | web: jeffery.daftest.website | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 07:18:03 +0000
Before And After: Removing Donald J. Trump From The Trump Brand
Over the last week, the Trump Organization and some of its marketing partners have been removing imagery of Mr. Trump and his daughter Ivanka from their websites.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 05:00:04 +0000
Why Do British Pubs Serve Thai Food?
A tale of pad see ew and pints of bitter.
Roy Nelson mail: roy.nelson@pulpfrictions.com | web: roy.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 01:13:38 +0000
The Story Behind That '50s Superman 'Prejudice Is Un-American' Comic
The comic is more than a quaint piece of Americana; it’s a relic from a largely forgotten nationwide tolerance movement that swept the country for more than a decade.
Jesse James mail: google@klarkzon.eu | web: jesse.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 01:17:39 +0000
'IT Guy Who Romances Computers' Is The Role James McAvoy Was Born For
Watching a man best known as Professor X get dirty with a MacBook is a little disconcerting... but only because he really gives the role everything he has.
Jacob Evans mail: jacob.evans@innovation-km.com | web: jacob.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 21:52:35 +0000
Trump’s Lies Vs Your Brain
Unfortunately, it’s no contest. Here’s what psychology tells us about life under a leader totally indifferent to the truth.
Anthony Burns mail: anthony.burns@ventredi.eu | web: anthony.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 00:03:24 +0000
Trump’s Press Secretary Has Been Fighting With Dippin’ Dots For 5 Years
Sean Spicer took the stage yesterday, accused the media of lying about inauguration attendance (they didn't), and became a meme overnight. When people dug into Spicer's old tweets they uncovered a baffling, long-lasting grudge.
more