Results

Alan Ward mail: alan.ward@pulpfrictions.com | web: alan.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 08:22:38 GMT
Earthquake leaves at least 21 dead in central Italy
At least people 21 die and others are trapped under rubble as a magnitude 6.2 earthquake strikes central Italy, reports say.
Melvin Carter mail: google@hockeymail.de | web: melvin.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 08:28:42 GMT
UK woman stabbed to death at Australian backpackers' hostel
A 21-year-old British woman dies after she was attacked with a knife at an Australian backpackers' hostel, with police investigating whether it was linked to extremism.
Allen Peterson mail: allen.peterson@geheime.club | web: allen.geheime.club | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 06:42:32 GMT
Brexit: Owen Smith opposes Article 50 move without vote
Owen Smith says if he is elected Labour leader, the party would block invoking Article 50 in Parliament unless any Brexit deal was put to the electorate.
Sean Mitchell mail: sean.mitchell@ventredi.eu | web: sean.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 08:21:42 GMT
Syria Jarablus: Turkey pounds IS positions ahead of ground operation
A ferocious bombardment of so-called Islamic State positions marks the start of a Turkish offensive to drive the militants away from the Syrian border.
Todd Thompson mail: todd.thompson@horse-d.eu | web: todd.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 07:09:06 GMT
North Korea submarine fires ballistic missile
North Korea has fired a ballistic missile from a submarine, which flew for 500km (300 miles) before falling in the sea, say the US and South Korea.
Jacob Hughes mail: jacob.hughes@thedarkswans.com | web: jacob.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 03:11:01 GMT
Met Police to pay damages over holidaying officer probe
A former Met Police officer who sued the force for wrongly using its powers to investigate her after she went on holiday while on sick leave wins her case.
Vincent Marshall mail: vincent.marshall@klarkzon.eu | web: vincent.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 01:15:28 GMT
Hillsborough appeal for Leppings Lane Gate C witnesses
Detectives leading a criminal investigation into the Hillsborough disaster release CCTV images of 19 men they want to speak to.
Chris Watson mail: chris.watson@horse-d.eu | web: chris.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 01:59:12 GMT
Ex-runner Zola Budd triggered government row, archives show
A campaign to fast-track British citizenship for South African runner Zola Budd triggered a major government rift in the mid-1980s, newly released documents show.
Vincent Garcia mail: vincent.garcia@innovation-km.com | web: vincent.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 03:58:46 GMT
Civil nuclear police: Working to 65 'physically impossible'
The body representing the UK's civil nuclear police challenge a rule forcing them to work beyond the age of 60, calling it "physically impossible".
Jimmy Dixon mail: jimmy.dixon@thedarkswans.com | web: jimmy.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 06:09:45 GMT
Figures to show health of Scots economy
The Scottish government is to publish its latest calculation of taxation and spending in Scotland, as a guide to the health of Scotland's finances.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 23:48:42 GMT
MPs call for ban on plastic microbeads
A worldwide ban on plastic microbeads in cosmetics should be imposed as soon as possible, MPs demand.
Clarence Cole mail: clarence.cole@daftest.website | web: clarence.daftest.website | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 23:28:01 GMT
Tesla's Elon Musk says new car battery is a milestone
Tesla Motors unveils a new battery pack for its cars that boss Elon Musk says marks a profound milestone for the speed and distance of its electric vehicles.
Antonio Ellis mail: antonio.ellis@hockeymail.de | web: antonio.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 06:09:59 GMT
Italian town of Amatrice struck by earthquake
The town of Amatrice was among several locations to suffer serious damage when a magnitude 6.2 earthquake hit central Italy.
Glenn Ward mail: glenn.ward@affablyhomonym.com | web: glenn.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 06:55:45 GMT
Italy earthquake: 'We have so many houses destroyed'
Resident of the village of Arquata del Tronto, Sabrina Sbermola, describes the damage caused by an earthquake which has struck central Italy.
Clarence Shaw mail: yahoo@geheime.club | web: clarence.geheime.club | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 06:46:15 GMT
Inside quake-hit Italian holiday home: 'It stood up pretty well'
Deputy editor of The Times, Emma Tucker, shows the BBC the damage caused by an earthquake in the house where she is staying in the Le Marche region of Italy.
Steve Lee mail: steve.lee@innovation-km.com | web: steve.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 21:05:04 GMT
The Corbyn train video that sparked a row
Virgin Trains has questioned footage showing Jeremy Corbyn sitting on the floor of a "ram-packed" service.
Earl Henry mail: earl.henry@ventredi.eu | web: earl.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 23:10:12 GMT
Gaza's last tiger to leave for new home in South Africa
Gaza's last tiger Laziz is leaving for a new home and life in a South African sanctuary.
Jeff Howard mail: jeff.howard@thedarkswans.com | web: jeff.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 05:12:52 GMT
Ukraine 'undergoing identity makeover'
Ukraine is celebrating 25 years since it gained independence from the Soviet Union.
Johnny Clark mail: yahoo@innovation-km.com | web: johnny.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 23:16:17 GMT
Dreams and despair in the desert: Africa's new gold rush
The world's newest gold rush is under way in the West African country of Mauritania as thousands rush into the Sahara hoping to strike it rich.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 22:15:37 GMT
Hundreds of thousands of dead fish wash up in New Jersey
Hundreds of thousands of fish, commonly known as peanut bunker fish, have washed up dead in a New Jersey creek.
George Martinez mail: george.martinez@klarkzon.eu | web: george.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 16 Mar 2016 12:34:37 GMT
Victoria Derbyshire
Britain's most-watched news channel, delivering breaking news and analysis all day, every day.
Jesse Gonzales mail: jesse.gonzales@ventredi.eu | web: jesse.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 00:43:20 GMT
James Gallagher: Revolution in depression treatment?
Can treating the immune system lead to a revolution in treating depression?
Wayne Parker mail: wayne.parker@klarkzon.eu | web: wayne.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 23:19:00 GMT
Mark Lowen: What will US vice-president find in Turkey?
As US Vice-President Joe Biden arrives in the Turkish capital, how do relations between the two countries stand?
Mark Lewis mail: mark.lewis@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: mark.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 22 Aug 2016 23:28:44 GMT
Jonathan Marcus: Shifting diplomacy in Syria?
Could there be a glimmer of a chance for a settlement in Syria?
George Ellis mail: gmail@hockeymail.de | web: george.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 22 Aug 2016 21:05:44 GMT
Hugh Schofield: Sarkozy to run again - five obstacles
Former French head of state Nicolas Sarkozy confirms that he will seek to run again in next year's presidential election. What obstacles does he face?
Todd Rivera mail: todd.rivera@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: todd.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 08:09:06 GMT
Yuval Noah Harari: "We are probably one of the last generations of Homo sapiens."
Historian and author of the international bestseller Sapiens: A Brief History of Humankind, Yuval Noah Harari speaks about the future of humanity.
Brian Simmons mail: brian.simmons@horse-d.eu | web: brian.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 15:15:31 GMT
Is Wikileaks putting people at risk?
Wikileaks has been criticised for not doing enough to screen sensitive information found in documents released via the site.
Allen Clark mail: allen.clark@innovation-km.com | web: allen.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 07:01:23 GMT
Tokyo Olympics 2020: 10 potential stars of the next Olympics
Who might shine at Tokyo 2020? Contenders include a cyclist who had a team-mate in tears and a sprinter out to match Usain Bolt.
Roy Howard mail: roy.howard@klarkzon.eu | web: roy.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 22 Aug 2016 12:37:02 GMT
Turkey violence: How dangerous is Turkey's instability?
Turkey has witnessed yet another deadly terror attack. The BBC's Paul Kirby asks what are the risks of the crisis worsening.
Melvin Jackson mail: melvin.jackson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: melvin.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 22 Aug 2016 10:47:28 GMT
Urjit Patel: India replaces 'rock star' Rajan with 'low-key' banker
India appoints a government insider as the new head of its central bank. Can Urjit Patel emerge from his predecessor "rock star" Raghuram Rajan's shadow?
Peter Kennedy mail: peter.kennedy@pulpfrictions.com | web: peter.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 05:15:37 GMT
Newspaper headlines: Corbyn train seat row, Team GB homecoming and airport music
The row between Labour leader Jeremy Corbyn and Virgin Trains founder Sir Richard Branson over seating dominates the front pages.
Arthur Morales mail: gmail@daftest.website | web: arthur.daftest.website | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 10:16:21 GMT
Summer in Snowdonia
Hyfrydwch un o'n Parciau Cenedlaethol trwy lens y ffotograffydd Dafydd Em // Snowdonia National Park in summer through the lens of photographer Dafydd Em
Walter Campbell mail: walter.campbell@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: walter.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 21 Aug 2016 15:41:20 GMT
Turks mourn wedding blast dead
Victims of Saturday night's wedding party blast which left at least 50 dead and injured many more are being buried in the southern Turkish city of Gaziantep.
Allen Butler mail: allen.butler@geheime.club | web: allen.geheime.club | when: Mon, 22 Aug 2016 04:16:20 GMT
Rio 2016 closing ceremony
In pictures: The best and most bizarre moments of the Rio 2016 closing ceremony
Jacob Dixon mail: jacob.dixon@thedarkswans.com | web: jacob.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 21 Aug 2016 23:46:04 GMT
Africans living in India
Photographer Mahesh Shantaram documents the lives of Africans living in India.
Patrick Cooper mail: patrick.cooper@ventredi.eu | web: patrick.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 19 Aug 2016 13:24:20 GMT
Water Life
A selection of images from Photocrowd’s latest competition, which challenged participants to share their best water themed photos
Joshua Ramos mail: joshua.ramos@geheime.club | web: joshua.geheime.club | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 21:55:45 GMT
Celtic belong in Champions League group stage - Rodgers
Brendan Rodgers praises Celtic for 'toughing it out' after they secure a return to the Champions League group stage.
Jeff Foster mail: jeff.foster@klarkzon.eu | web: jeff.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 13:06:58 GMT
Rio Olympics 2016: Laura Trott 'frustrated' by questioning of British success
Four-time Olympic champion Laura Trott dismisses questions from rival riders about Great Britain's Rio performance.
Jimmy Mcdonald mail: yahoo@geheime.club | web: jimmy.geheime.club | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 18:27:12 GMT
US Open: Andy Murray seeded second, Johanna Konta career-high 13th
Andy Murray is seeded second in the men's singles for the US Open, with fellow Briton Johanna Konta a career-high 13th in the women's.
Jacob Powell mail: jacob.powell@affablyhomonym.com | web: jacob.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 02:02:59 GMT
Sporting pioneer
In September 1960, Margaret Maughan won Great Britain's first ever Paralympics medal.
Bruce Martin mail: bruce.martin@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: bruce.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 23:31:13 GMT
Potent pills
With ecstasy, or MDMA, being bought more freely on the dark net, the drug is growing in popularity - and in strength.
Earl Henry mail: earl.henry@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: earl.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 01:59:24 GMT
80s anxieties
The latest release of previously secret Foreign Office papers from the 1980s reveals a humorous footnote to the British government's ambivalent attitude towards Nelson Mandela.
Benjamin Patterson mail: benjamin.patterson@daftest.website | web: benjamin.daftest.website | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 23:03:08 GMT
In the rough
The sporting goods giants of Nike and Adidas are both looking to sell their golf club businesses. The BBC looks at what some of the reasons may be.
Daniel Martin mail: daniel.martin@geheime.club | web: daniel.geheime.club | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 16:13:34 GMT
Power play
It's hard to locate on a map, but a new plan to disconnect from Australia's power grid is bringing a surge of attention to the village of Tyalgum.
Henry Lee mail: henry.lee@geheime.club | web: henry.geheime.club | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 00:23:47 GMT
Go-getters in the ghetto
France's immigrant suburbs have a terrible image and are accused of breeding jihadists, but there is a hidden, dynamic side to them, says Henri Astier.
Brandon Lee mail: google@pulpfrictions.com | web: brandon.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 00:03:41 GMT
Prison ramen
A new study suggests ramen noodles are now the most valuable prison commodity. Why and how do inmates whip up their own delicacies?
more